I Love Technology

Or at least that’s what I keep telling myself anyway.

Terry L. Cooper
4 min readMay 9, 2024
Image by Firmbee from Pixabay

I’ve had a Starbucks frappe and am now almost at the bottom of a Red Bull. The fog is lifting but isn’t gone as of yet. I see a second Red Bull in my future along with the chest pains (AFib) to go along with all of that sugar and caffeine.

In my absence the last few months a lot of things have changed so now that I am reasonably sure I’m not going to die and I don’t have to fight with my body every. single. day. I’m getting back into the swing of things. Something that resembles an actual life that doesn’t center around dr appts, referrals, labs, and imaging appts.

Two weeks ago I walked out of a 20-year relationship that hasn’t served me for the last 13 of it. After 24 hours of crying I proceeded to shut down six businesses that I had that also didn’t serve me. I’ve been writing more and more with each passing day. I’ve also been online, Facebook specifically, to see what’s out here in neighboring communities to get into. Because of my PTSD, I am a bit of a recluse, to put it mildly. Too many people/lights/noises/sounds trigger me. I prefer not to be triggered.

I’ve been doing everything from clearing out old bookmarks on my laptop, to finding people I used to know and attempting to reconnect with them, and updating some online info, and many…

--

--

Terry L. Cooper

Writer for this platform since June 2020. See my pinned post for links to locate me all over the WWW.