Because You Weren’t Paying Attention

January 2021 Edition

Terry L. Cooper
1 min readApr 12, 2021
I searched for “occupied” thinking I’d get a porta-potty but nope.

Since we all have lives and can’t be everywhere all the time, I thought I would throw together some of my top stories from January. An ICYMI sort of thing. I’ve broken them down into categories: writing challenges, life events/philosophy, poetry, open letters, humor.

Writing Challenges

To Make Something From Nothing

An Open Letter Addressed to Donald Trump

Life Events/Philosophy

Red Pill or Blue Pill?

The Worst-Case of Child Abuse That I Had Ever Seen

I’m Being Deployed

No, I Will Not Be Receiving One

What is ASMR?

EMDR

Poetry

Where Dreams Go To Die

Open Letters

An Open Letter to Ev Williams

Humor

Gift Giving Ideas for Your Wimpy Friends

A Short Story, Haiku, Pictorial, Flash Fiction Novel

Twelve. Just the twelve? What was I doing with my life in January that I only conjured up twelve semi noteworthy pieces…?

Oh, yeaaaaaaaaaaaaah #baptismbyfire

Feb’s round-up will be released Wednesday and a link will be added here.

March’s round-up will be released Friday and a link will be added here.

--

--

Terry L. Cooper

Writer for this platform since June 2020. See my pinned post for links to locate me all over the WWW.